This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Why so many used X-T2 on the market?

Discussion in 'X-T2, X-T1, X-T20, X-T10' started by brian kvedaras, Aug 12, 2017 at 1:10 AM.

1. brian kvedaras

brian kvedaras New Member

-Return to Top-

Hi Guys, I am fairly new to Fuji, to like the gear, owning X-T1 and X-E2 cameras, and previously X10.

I am toying with getting an X-T2 or maybe X-T20. Mainly for better AF performance (I'm not getting great in-focus hits compared with my Nikon D7100) but also the resolution uplift.

In the UK, we have some good used camera stores, such as WEX and MBP.COM, and sometimes you can get some good used camera deals.

There are lots of Fujis for sale, of all models. So I'm not surprised to see 22 used X-T1 bodies for sale on MBP, after all, lots of people will have traded upt othe X-T2. But then I look at the X-T2, and find that they have 14 of those for sale. Some used, some 'as new'. Rather too many X-T2 for sale - why so many of this fab new cameras.

The same deal on WEX, 2 used X-T1 as of just now, but 10 X-T2.

So what is going on? I'm expecting the feature set to mean lots of upgraders to the X-T2, and some new converts from conventional SLR stuff. But this isn't what I'm seeing.

Is this a case of a fair number of people trying the X-T2, but finding that they don't like it after all?

Don't get me wrong, I love Fuji and my X gear, but it is making me hesitate about upgrading - is the competition from others meaning that a reasonable number of people are changing their minds ?

I know that some fiercely don't like knock XTrans' allegedly soft images, waxy high-ISO skin, lack of decent flash gear, and relatively poor AF).

It is puzzling me, there shouldn't be so many nearly new X-T2s on the shelves.

Thoughts please?

2. rayvonn

rayvonn Well-Known Member

-Return to Top-