This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

My X1T-F arrives - Forget all other triggers this is it!

Discussion in 'Fuji X Flash and Artificial Lighting (LED, etc.)' started by jknights, Jul 31, 2017.

  1. jknights

    jknights Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    12,315
    Likes Received:
    2,491
    Location:
    Oliva, Valencia, Spain

    -Return to Top-

    AdamInNy, can you confirm that the AD360mkii definitely gives HSS with the X1T-F as I may try get one as I like the smaller size and power of the AD360 range.
     
  2. AdamInNy

    AdamInNy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    NY

    -Return to Top-

    Yes, this works with my X-Pro2.
     
    jknights likes this.
  3. jknights

    jknights Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    12,315
    Likes Received:
    2,491
    Location:
    Oliva, Valencia, Spain

    -Return to Top-

    Thanks. At least that means that I have the knowledge I can get an AD360 mkii if necessary.
     
  4. BoomeArt

    BoomeArt Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Belarus, Minsk

    -Return to Top-

    If you have camera X-T1 you may use my solution (Please login to view links) and wait till in new firmware Godox will fix issue with other cameras. If you have another camera model, you definitely better to buy AD360 mark II. I would not recommend AD200 because it han not enough power to overpower the sun. I am using AD360 mark I at power 1/1 and aperture 5,6 and better 8 when shooting in bright sunny day.
     
  5. inkista

    inkista Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    usa

    -Return to Top-

    Well, unless you get two AD200s and the Please login to view links. At which point, the output is only -0.5EV less than an AD600...

    Dual AD200 is much more expensive than an AD360II, but gives the option of having two separate lights, as well as a larger single light with LED modeling lights, and there's no hanging corded battery pack.

    Not saying the AD360II might not be the better choice, just that opinions differ. I'm hanging out on boards where a lot of AD360 owners are planning on selling their AD360s to get more AD200s.
     
    trainer likes this.
  6. bobbyzfx

    bobbyzfx Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,306
    Likes Received:
    239
    Location:
    SF Bay Area

    -Return to Top-

    I have AD600s and now AD200. To me even one AD600 is not powerful enough for overpowering the sun. You need min of two AD600. I need to order the 1200ws flash tube head.

    Power wise, looks AD600 is not 600ws as difference beteen Ad200 and AD600 is less that what it should be based on their max power.

    Advantage for AD600 is the remote head. Even with one AD400 on top of the lightstand, it is heavier than extension head. Two AD200 are much heavier and you still need sandbag. With AD600 I don't need sandbag.

    One big negative of AD200, the screen is barely readable outside.
     
    BoomeArt likes this.
  7. BoomeArt

    BoomeArt Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Belarus, Minsk

    -Return to Top-

    X-T1 + XF35/2, 1/1600, f-4.5, ISO 200 + AD360 mkI in HSS mode
    [​IMG]
     
    mikegee likes this.
  8. mikegee

    mikegee Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    506
    Location:
    Yonkers, NY

    -Return to Top-

    "Please login to view links mkI in HSS mode" O.K. AD360 mark 1 SS 1/1600 HSS. Please tell us all how you did it, what controller on camera etc.
     
  9. jknights

    jknights Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    12,315
    Likes Received:
    2,491
    Location:
    Oliva, Valencia, Spain

    -Return to Top-

    I was testing today and there is no way I could get HSS with any of my Godox triggers (X1T-N, X1T-F, XT32, XT16, XF16) with my Fuji X-T2. However I could if I used my Cactus V6 Mkii units.
    I now need to see how I can get everything to fire across multiple channels with Cactus and Godox triggers.

    I didnt try a combo of TT350-F and AD360mki
    I got disturbed by a customer half way through. More testing tomorrow if I get time.

    Who said this stuff was easy!
     
  10. noeltykay

    noeltykay Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2013
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    553
    Location:
    Los Angeles

    -Return to Top-

    Mine shipped....arrives Saturday!
     
  11. mikegee

    mikegee Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    506
    Location:
    Yonkers, NY

    -Return to Top-

    It seems this member got it to work watch Please login to view links video.
     

Share This Page