This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Capture One Pro 10.1 Released (With Fuji Goodies!)

Discussion in 'Fuji X Post Processing' started by David Grover, May 4, 2017.

  1. Mike-Photos

    Mike-Photos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    21

    -Return to Top-

    Thanks for the quick response. I have asked support but they haven't answered yet, unusual for them. I was hoping you could just look at your settings folder and see if your icm file in the above example is attached to your setting for each photo you process.

    The standard icm files are not attached if you choose a generic profile. Also, Lightroom does not attach any files for their simulation. Perhaps it's because you can change an outside user simulation at any time that it makes a copy. It is, however, an expensive method.
     
  2. jknights

    jknights Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    12,453
    Likes Received:
    2,542
    Location:
    Oliva, Valencia, Spain

    -Return to Top-

    Just found the wrinkle in my process, it only works for the specific camera type that the image was taken with so either I need to make a Generic icc that works or one is needed for each and every IR camera model you use!
     
  3. jknights

    jknights Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    12,453
    Likes Received:
    2,542
    Location:
    Oliva, Valencia, Spain

    -Return to Top-

    Mike here is your answer.
    Yes. I think.

    Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 16.37.19.jpg
     
  4. Mike-Photos

    Mike-Photos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    21

    -Return to Top-

    Looks like it, thanks!
     
  5. F2Bthere

    F2Bthere Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,397
    Likes Received:
    1,198
    Location:
    Austin

    -Return to Top-

    And this makes perfect sense.

    If you take the image plus XMP, anyone with C1 should get the same results. If the profile is a generic included one, you don't need a copy. But if it is custom, you do.
     
  6. F2Bthere

    F2Bthere Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,397
    Likes Received:
    1,198
    Location:
    Austin

    -Return to Top-

    I'm very glad you found a solution!
     
  7. jknights

    jknights Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    12,453
    Likes Received:
    2,542
    Location:
    Oliva, Valencia, Spain

    -Return to Top-

    Yes.
    The next step is to make a generic one that is available to all image type.
    Unfortunately I am traveling for the next 10 days so I probably need someone to carry forward for me or we need to wait for two or three weeks while I catch up with stuff when I get back.
     
  8. richherzog

    richherzog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    arizona

    -Return to Top-

    Hi David,

    When will Capture One be compatible with the Fuji GFX 50s?
     
  9. David Grover

    David Grover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Copenhagen

    -Return to Top-

    Hi Rich,

    I am afraid we don't give pre notification of camera support. If you are interested in support for the GFX, please make a support case at Please login to view links.

    David
     

Share This Page